About

JOINCO® stands for real systematic innovation and effective idea generation and problem solving. Our focus is on the practical application of innovation methods and thinking tools. We achieve measurable growth, solve problems and realize significant cost savings. Our functional and logical thinking-based approach to consulting allows us to be industry independent. This experience gives us cross functional expertise and valuable inputs for our customers. We attach particular emphasis to the direct practical application of innovation methods and minimise as far as possible any theorising and bureaucratic procedures.We work for multinational corporations, SMEs and support as well start-up initiatives. In a joined cooperation with our clients we pursue the direct implementation of solutions by mobilizing the most important stakeholders.

Our methodology is based on comprehensive research on proceedings in construction theory, praxeology, physics, inventive problem solving TRIZ, development and system theory, and modern innovation management. We consider as well latest research in cognitive, brain and social science in our approaches. Our partnership with INNOLOGICS e.V. helps us to staff projects with suitable experts for specific tasks. Our innovative and lean network organization enables our customers efficient access to top know-how. INNOLOGICS promotes the further development of Systematic Innovation, focusing in particular on new approaches to TRIZ, integrated idea- and patent management, technology matching, technology due diligence and technology marketing. Dr.-Ing. Edgar Jochheim is moderator and expert of the INNOLOGICS® Innovation Forum and as well moderator of INNOLOGICS TV.

Typical JOINCO® topics include practical implementation of Systematic Innovation, effective problem solving in corporations, growth initiatives through innovation, cost-reduction due to external innovation threads, strategy development and anticipation of the products of the future, employee mobilization and cultural change for innovation, modern innovation management, all topics related to inventions and patents as well as the generation of breakthrough innovations. JOINCO® promotes new, fresh and logical thinking and thus provide real perspectives and impulses for corporate development. Our customers use our extensive experience in innovation generation and problem solving using TRIZ, QFD, FMEA, value analysis, systems theory and other management methods what we successfully demonstrated in over 200 projects.

Dr.-Ing. Edgar Jochheim is founder (in 2004) and CEO of JOINCO® Innovation Consulting. Already during his studies in mechanical engineering at the RWTH Aachen he was concerned with methodological approaches for development and construction. After completing his degree in engineering, he applied methodical engineering approaches for the predevelopment of mobile phones at Siemens AG, especially in the field of housing technologies and shielding concepts. In 1999 he received his doctorate degree in engineering at the RWTH Aachen University, Institute of Plastics Processing, on the subject of methodological predevelopment. While working for the group of Otto Wolff von Amerongen beginning from 2000, Dr.-Ing. Edgar Jochheim developed the approach of Total Technology Development, based on the experience of the use of TRIZ in industry projects. Until 2004 he was in charge of the innovation management consulting division of Agamus Consult GmbH, Starnberg, and founded the innovation and idea management software start-up egip Software AG.

Dr.-Ing. Edgar Jochheim is president of INNOLOGICS e.V., lecturer in Innovation Management at the Centre d’Études Internationales de la Propriete Industrielle (CEIPI) of Robert Schuman University Strasbourg, lecturer at EBS Business School Oestrich-Winkel, member of Munich Innovation Working Group of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce for Munich and Upper Bavaria, columnist for the magazines “Design and Engineering” and “IP Manager”, partner of the Application Centre Oberpfaffenhofen. associate partner of Pulsar Consulting Group Munich, and as well as co-founder and member of INPIPECO e.V., an association for the promotion of innovation in pipeline construction.

In particular Dr. Jochheim is engaged at the German Institute for Inventions e.V., where he is the board member responsible for the “Diesel Medal for the Best Future Idea“.

We support the direct implementation and validation of innovative ideas with our partner venyard GmbH. venyard offers effective and efficient protection of intellectual property, supports the marketing of innovation and intellectual property rights and accompanies innovation ventures.

Über uns

JOINCO® steht für echte systematische Innovation sowie für effektive Ideengenerierung und Problemlösung. Der Fokus unserer Arbeit liegt auf der praktischen Anwendung von Innovations- und Denkmethoden. Wir erzielen damit messbares Wachstum, lösen Probleme und realisieren signifikante Kosteneinsparungen. Unser auf funktionalem Denken beruhender Beratungsansatz ermöglicht uns, branchenunabhängig tätig zu sein. Unsere Kunden nutzen den daraus resultierenden, Industrie übergreifenden Erfahrungsschatz. Dabei legen wir insbesondere Wert auf die direkte praktische Anwendung der Innovationsmethoden und minimieren so weit wie möglich jedes Theoretisieren und bürokratische Prozeduren. Wir arbeiten für multinationale Konzerne, kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen und unterstützen Start-up Initiativen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden verfolgen wir die direkte Umsetzung von Lösungen unter Mobilisierung der wichtigsten Beteiligten.

Für unsere Methodik nutzen wir Forschungserkenntnisse aus der Konstruktionstheorie, der Praxeologie, der Physik, dem erfinderischen Problemlösen TRIZ, der Entwicklungs- und Systemtheorie und dem modernen Innovationsmanagement. Wir berücksichtigen ebenfalls neueste Ergebnisse aus der Gehirnforschung sowie den Kognitions- und Sozialwissenschaften. Durch unsere Partnerschaft mit dem INNOLOGICS e.V. können wir passende Experten für spezifische Aufgaben in unseren Projekten hinzuziehen. Unsere innovative und schlanke Netzwerkorganisation ermöglicht unseren Kunden einen effizienten Zugriff auf Top-Know-how. INNOLOGICS fördert die Weiterentwicklung systematischer Innovation und befasst sich insbesondere mit neuen Ansätzen zu TRIZ, dem integriertem Ideen- und Patentmanagement, Technology Matching, Technology Due Dilligence und Technologiemarketing. Dr.-Ing. Jochheim ist Moderator und Experte des INNOLOGICS® Innovation Forum und Moderator bei INNOLOGICS TV.

Typische JOINCO®-Themen sind die praktische Implementierung von Vorgehensweisen systematischer Innovation, effektive Problemlösung in Unternehmen, Wachstumsinitiativen durch Innovation, Kostenreduzierungen aufgrund von Bedrohungen durch externe Innovationen, Strategieentwicklung und Antizipation der Produkte der Zukunft, Mobilisierung der Mitarbeiter und Kulturwandel zur Innovation, modernes agiles Innovationsmanagement, alle Themen rund um das Erfinden und Schutzrechte sowie die Generierung von Durchbruchinnovationen. Wir fördern neues, frisches und logisches Denken und geben damit echte Perspektiven und Anschübe für die Unternehmensentwicklung. Unsere Kunden nutzen unsere umfangreichen Erfahrungen in der Innovationsgenerierung und Problemlösung mit TRIZ, QFD, FMEA, Wertanalyse, Systemtheorie und anderen Managementmethoden, die wir in über 200 Projekten erfolgreich nachweisen konnten.

Dr.-Ing. Edgar Jochheim ist Gründer (im Jahre 2004) und Geschäftsführer der JOINCO® Innovation Consulting. Schon während seines Maschinenbaustudiums an der RWTH Aachen beschäftigte er sich mit methodischen Vorgehensweisen bei Entwicklung und Konstruktion. Nach Abschluss als Diplom-Ingenieur entwickelte er methodische Entwicklungsansätze bei der Vorentwicklung von Mobilfunktelefonen bei der Siemens AG, insbesondere im Bereich Gehäusetechnologien und Schirmkonzepte. Im Jahre 1999 promovierte er neben seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit an der RWTH Aachen am Institut für Kunststoffverarbeitung zum Thema methodische Vorentwicklung. Während seiner Tätigkeit bei der Unternehmensgruppe Otto Wolff von Amerongen entwickelte Dr.-Ing. Edgar Jochheim ab dem Jahre 2000 auf Basis von Erfahrungen aus vielen TRIZ-Projekten die Vorgehensprinzipien des Total Technology Development. Bis 2004 leitete er bei der Agamus Consult Unternehmensberatung GmbH, Starnberg, den Beratungsbereich Innovationsmanagement und begründete das Innovations- und Ideenmanagementsoftware-Start-up egip Software AG.

Dr.-Ing. Edgar Jochheim ist Präsident des INNOLOGICS e.V., Dozent für Innovationsmanagement am Centre d’Études Internationales de la Propriété Industrielle (CEIPI) der Robert Schuman Universität Strasbourg, Dozent an der EBS Business School Oestrich-Winkel, Mitglied des Münchener Innovationsarbeitskreises der Industrie- und Handelskammer für München und Oberbayern, Kolumnist der Fachzeitschriften Konstruktion und Engineering und IP-Managers, Partner des Anwendungszentrums in Oberpfaffenhofen, Associate Partner bei der Pulsar Consulting Group München, Mitgründer und Mitglied des INPIPECO e.V., einem Verein zur Förderung von Innovationen im Pipeline-Bau.

Insbesondere engagiert sich Dr. Jochheim beim Deutschen Institut für Erfindungswesen e.V. und ist dort als Vorstand für den Bereich “Dieselmedaille für die beste Zukunftsidee” zuständig.

Die direkte Umsetzung und Absicherung von erfinderischen Ideen unterstützen wir bei JOINCO® mit unserem Partner, der venyard GmbH. venyard bietet effektive und effiziente Absicherung von Intellectual Property, vermarktet Innovationen sowie Schutzrechte und begleitet mit unternehmerischer Initiative innovative Ventures.