Methodology

“The best way to predict the future is to invent it.” (following A. Kay)

Only a proper mindset enables the successful use of skills and the application of knowledge. Therefore, we focus on logical thinking and combine our methodology with the rules of thinking, according to Descartes:

Skepticism:
Accept only information you know to be true by detailed investigation. Avoid all prejudices, and be free from experience and knowledge.
Analysis:
Break down truths and problems into smaller units. Describe problems precisely. Analyze systems, functions and contradictions. Look for analogies.
Design:
Solve the simple problems first. Move methodically from the general system to details, from ideality to the present. Use the rules of technological evolution.
Recurrence:
Watch out for completeness and detail. Make complete lists of all problems. Document your proceedings.

Total Technology Development

Based on this, we use a holistic process that applies the principles of Total Quality Management and Lean Management on technology and product development. We integrate innovation methods, such as systems engineering, quality function deployment, patent analysis, value analysis and in particular the theory of inventive problem solving (TRIZ) with their effective thinking tools:

Total Technology Development is based on thinking methods used for generating ideas and problem solving in a phase-oriented process model. Using evidence-based analysis of requirements and functions we improve already in the early stages of the process significantly decision-making and planning security. Hence technology and pre-development are aligned effectively. The resulting comprehensive methodological idea generation gives strategic and tactical opportunities for an innovation-oriented corporate strategy.

We anticipate the future development of products and companies by applying the principle of ideality and functional and patent analysis. Other results include the logical development of technology calendars with product concepts, production optimization and technical solutions, and as well IP strategies to open up new opportunities for existing or new business areas.

The implementation of Total Technology Development leads to innovation and competitive advantages up to zero competition, sustainable growth and significant cost savings. Total Technology Development solves the dilemma of front end inputs in phase-oriented innovation processes according to the stage-gate principle. Use Total Technology Development for the development of your unrivaled product.

PATENTS ON DEMAND

With our program Patents on Demand , we support the setup of unrivaled markets and help to maintain a pragmatic valuable IP with focus on initial applications in the USA.

In enforcing a property right, a U.S. patent has the advantage that only one court has jurisdiction to potentially 314 million users. Furthermore, U.S. patents typically have a much larger potential scope due to wider claims compared to European patents.

We use a methodical process in which we work closely and effectively with your experts. Our proceedings include the analysis and evaluation of the protection situation and quality, the search for relevant patent and technology information, our systematic idea generation approach, evaluation and design of patentable concepts and the US patent application.

INNOLOGICS® Systematic Open Innovation

INNOLOGICS® is a multi-functional forum for Systematic Open Innovation. With our Innovation Forum you have access to our proprietary INNOLOGICS® process guided by international experts in innovation management and problem solving. You can either participate in our Open Innovation forum threads and contribute with your ideas, inspired by the thinking methods we present, or you can place your own innovation initiatives and projects into a forum for a closed and secure community. We recommend using the INNOLOGICS® Innovation Forum in connection with innovation projects for sustainable development and application of learned innovation methods.
Please visit as well our YouTube channel INNOLOGICS TV.

Mobilizing Innovation

In cooperation with gambatte mobilization, we have developed proceedings to integrate many employees into innovation initiatives. We combine cultural impulses with effective practices and sustainable learning of thinking methods of systematic innovation. By mobilizing innovation we bring the entire company to a higher level of innovation.

Mobilizing innovation is a three step process that takes into account all relevant elements of successful real innovation transferred into simple, clear steps, and thus leads to consistent implementation:

The employees are integrated in the early proceedings of innovation processes and stimulated to share their know-how and commitment actively. We provide impetus to a creative culture of innovation. Thus, any employee can be involved and contribute to innovation. Please find more information on mobilize-innovation.com.

Methodik

“Der beste Weg die Zukunft vorauszusagen, ist sie selbst zu erschaffen.” (nach A. Lincoln)

Erst die richtige Denkweise ermöglicht die eigenen Fähigkeiten und das Wissen erfolgreich einzusetzen.
Deshalb legen wir den Fokus auf das logische Denken und verbinden unsere Methodik mit den Denk-Regeln nach Descartes:

Skepsis:
Halte nichts für wahr ohne vorherige gründliche Prüfung. Vermeide alle Vorurteile und befreie Dich von Erfahrungen und Wissen.
Analyse:
Zerlege jede Schwierigkeit in so viele Teile, bis das Problem gelöst werden kann. Beschreibe das Problem präzise. Betrachte Systeme, Funktionen und Widersprüche. Suche Analogien.
Konstruktion:
Bewege Dich methodisch vom Groben zum Feinen, vom Einfachen zum Schwierigen, vom Gesamtsystem zum Detail, von der Idealität zur Gegenwart. Nutze die Grundregeln der technologischen Evolution.
Rekursion:
Achte auf Vollständigkeit und Detailtreue. Erstelle Übersichten und genaue Dokumentationen.

Total Technology Development

Darauf aufbauend nutzen wir einen ganzheitlichen Prozess, der die Prinzipien des Total Quality Managements und des Lean Managements auf die Technologie- und Produktentwicklung überträgt. Wir integerieren dabei Innovationsmethoden, wie z.B. Systemtechnik, Quality Function Deployment, Patentanalyse, Wertanalyse und insbesondere die Theorie des erfinderischen Problemlösens (TRIZ) mit ihren effektiven Denkwerkzeugen:

Total Technology Development verwendet Denk-Methoden zur Ideengenerierung und Problemlösung in einem phasenorientierten Vorgehensmodell. Auf Basis faktenbasierter Analysen von Anforderungen und Funktionen verbessern wir schon in den frühen Prozessphasen signifikant die Entscheidungs- und Planungssicherheit und richten die Technologie- und Vorentwicklung gezielt aus. Eine umfassende methodische Ideengenerierung und Konzipierung ermöglicht strategische und taktische Möglichkeiten für eine innovationsorientierte Unternehmensstrategie.

Durch Anwendung des Idealitätsprinzips und funktionaler Betrachtung inklusive Patentanalyse antizipieren wir die zukünftige Entwicklung von Produkten und Unternehmen. Zu den weiteren Ergebnissen gehören die logische Entwicklung eines Technologiekalenders mit konkreten Produktkonzepten, Produktionsoptimierung und technische Lösungsvorschläge sowie eine Schutzrechtsstrategie zur Erschließung neuer Chancen für vorhandene oder neue Geschäftsfelder.

Die Implementierung von Total Technology Development führt zu Innovationsvorsprüngen, Wettbewerbsvorteilen bis hin zu konkurrenzlosen Märkten, nachhaltigem Wachstum und signifikanten Kosteneinsparungen. Total Technology Devolpment löst das Dilemma eines prozessbasierenden Front Ends in phasenorientierten Innovationsprozessen nach dem Stage-Gate-Prinzip. Nutzen Sie Total Technology Development zur Entwicklung Ihres konkurrenzlosen Produktes.

PATENTS ON DEMAND

Mit unserem Programm Patents on Demand helfen wir Unternehmen, sich signifikant von Wettbewerbern abzusetzen, den Markt zu bestimmen und pragmatisch werthaltigen IP-Schutz zu erhalten. Wir setzen dabei auf eine effiziente Anmeldestrategie mit dem Startfokus US-Patent.

Bei der Durchsetzung eines Schutzrechtes bietet ein US-Patent den Vorteil, dass nur ein Patentgericht für potenziell 314 Millionen Nutzer zuständig ist. Weiterhin haben US-Patente aufgrund der im Vergleich zu EU und D weiter gefassten Ansprüche typischerweise einen wesentlich größeren möglichen Schutzbereich.

Wir nutzen dabei einen methodisch unterstützen Prozess, bei dem wir eng und effektiv mit Ihren Experten zusammenarbeiten. Dazu gehören die Analyse und Bewertung der Schutzsituation und -qualität, die Recherche nach relevanten Patent- und Technologieinformationen, unsere systematische Ideengenerierung, die Bewertung und Gestaltung von patentierbaren Konzepten, die Anmeldung beim USPTO und die abschließende Anmeldungsbegleitung.

INNOLOGICS® Systematic OPEN Innovation

Mit unserer Web-Plattform INNOLOGICS®  ermöglichen wir, Innovationsvorhaben mit ausgewählten Teilnehmern und Experten mit Hilfe unserer Expertise weltweit rund um die Uhr durchzuführen. INNOLOGICS® ist ein multi-funktionales Forum für Systematic Open Innovation. Registrierte Nutzer können entweder an komplett offenen Themen oder an eigenen Innovationsinitiativen für einen sicher abgeschlossenen Nutzerkreis in einem von uns moderierten Prozess arbeiten.
Wir empfehlen, das INNOLOGICS® Innovation Forum auch im Anschluß an Innovationsprojekte zur nachhaltigen Weiterentwicklung und Anwendung erlernter Innovationsmethoden anzuwenden.
Besuchen Sie dazu auch unserern YouTube Channel INNOLOGICS TV.

Mobilizing Innovation

In Zusammenarbeit mit der gambatte mobilization haben wir eine Vorgehensweise zu einer wirksamen Integration vieler Mitarbeiter in Innovationsvorhaben entwickelt. Wir verbinden dabei kulturelle Impulse mit effektiven Vorgehensweisen und nachhaltigem Lernen von Denkmethoden der systematischen Innovation. Mit Mobilizing Innovation bringen wir das gesamte Unternehmen auf ein höheres Innovationsniveau.

Mobilizing Innovation ist ein dreistufiger Prozess, der alle erfolgsrelevanten Elemente der echten Innovation berücksichtigt und in einfache, nachvollziehbare Schritte transferiert und so zu einer konsequenten Umsetzung führt:

Die Mitarbeiter werden früh in den Innovationsprozess einbezogen und stimuliert, ihr Know-how und Engagement aktiv einzubringen. Damit setzen wir Impulse zu einer kreativen Innovationskultur. Damit kann jeder Mitarbeiter einbezogen werden und zur Innovation beitragen Mehr Informationen finden Sie auch auf mobilize-innovation.com.